G Scale Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just received my torch from NGT. I ordered it last week.
I was really impressed when I got a phone call within a few hours of E-mailing a request for information.
Just wanted to give credit for fast and friendly service.http://ngtmodels.com/
NGT Models

Harvey C.

·
Registered
230 Posts
I had the same experiance from NGT models, when I ordered Roundhouse parts.  Very prompt reply to my email and had the order placed within an hour.

Thanks
Steve

·
Premium Member
2,071 Posts
What burner tips did you get? I use the 2942 most of the time and 2943 for big jobs. I have a 2944 but never used it.

·
Premium Member
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I went with the general recommendation, 2942. Should be easy to add others as the need arises.
Of course, I'm a total novice at boiler making.

Harvey C.

·
Premium Member
2,071 Posts
The 2942 will do a 2.5" copper pipe just fine. Probably all you'll need for Gauge 1 work.

·
Premium Member
16 Posts
Hi, Bob...

Just curious about what gas pressure you operate your burner at? I am just getting around to unpacking my old Sievert gear into the new workshop and notice I have the gas regulator screwed into almost max a 28psi. Seems to work okay but have long since lost the instructions.

·
Premium Member
2,071 Posts
Hi John: Don't know. My regulator does not have a gauge. I should put one in just to see.

Bob

P.S. Ain't moving fun?

·
Registered
230 Posts
Posted By Dwight Ennis on 04/01/2009 10:23 AM
Harvey - How does one place an order with NGT? Via phone? I see no ordering info on their web site.

Thanks.

Email them, I sent my shopping list of items needed, and got a reply with individual prices and a shipping quote. Paid with Paypal.

Very prompt reply to all emails.

Steve

·
Premium Member
26 Posts