G Scale Model Train Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,896 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Posted By Scottychaos on 01/02/2008 1:53 PM


the "quote" feature isnt working correctly yet..im just going to play around with it..


testing..


 


"reply with quote" puts everything into one quote..even your new reply.



 
 

·
Senior JOAT
Joined
·
736 Posts
Posted By Scottychaos on 01/02/2008 1:54 PM
Posted By Scottychaos on 01/02/2008 1:53 PM


the "quote" feature isnt working correctly yet..im just going to play around with it..


testing..


 


"reply with quote" puts everything into one quote..even your new reply.



 



 
Let's see...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,896 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Posted By Scottychaos on 01/02/2008 1:53 PM


the "quote" feature isnt working correctly yet..im just going to play around with it..


testing..



 


if you type in the quote tags manually..you get the quote quoted properly..but your reply is still a quote too..



 
 

·
Senior JOAT
Joined
·
736 Posts
The "trick" is knowing where to start typing your reply.


I pressed the source button (upper left in the button bar while in reply mode) and typed in a response AFTER all the control characters.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,896 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Posted By Bruce Chandler on 01/02/2008 1:55 PM
Posted By Scottychaos on 01/02/2008 1:54 PM
Posted By Scottychaos on 01/02/2008 1:53 PM


the "quote" feature isnt working correctly yet..im just going to play around with it..


testing..


 


"reply with quote" puts everything into one quote..even your new reply.



 



 


Let's see...


 


Bruce,


how did you do that?


its not working for me..


Scot



 
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,896 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Posted By Bruce Chandler on 01/02/2008 1:56 PM


The "trick" is knowing where to start typing your reply.


I pressed the source button (upper left in the button bar while in reply mode) and typed in a response AFTER all the control characters.



 
hmmmm..interesting. but it must still be a bug.. because just clicking on "quote" should do it properly.. well..like all the minor bugs, im sure this too shall pass.. im not worried, it will get fixed. Scot
 

·
Senior JOAT
Joined
·
736 Posts
Posted By Scottychaos on 01/02/2008 1:58 PM
Posted By Bruce Chandler on 01/02/2008 1:56 PM


The "trick" is knowing where to start typing your reply.


I pressed the source button (upper left in the button bar while in reply mode) and typed in a response AFTER all the control characters.



 
hmmmm..interesting. but it must still be a bug.. because just clicking on "quote" should do it properly.. well..like all the minor bugs, im sure this too shall pass.. im not worried, it will get fixed. Scot


 


If you space down manually, you can probably get by it...   I agree, a tad awkward.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top