G Scale Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,767 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Folks,

Starting Friday, I will be offline for about a week. I will be undergoing surgery to remove a large cyst from my nasal cavity/sinuses. In addition the Dr. plans to remove my enlarged adenoids. I'm not sure how long I'll be down, but I'm planning enough time to fully rest up.

I want to apologize to everyone here. Over the past few months I've been a bad webmaster. Emails have gone unanswered, updates have been sparse, and broken items haven't been fixed. I have really struggled with my health. An effect of my current ailments has been that I am unable to get a good night's sleep. I have been exhausted due to the lack of meaningful rest for months. As a result, I've had little motivation or energy to get anything done, have a hard time remembering simple things, and I've had a short temper with my family. In addition, the financial stress that many of us are experiencing is also having an effect.

Please understand that if I haven't responded to your emails, fixed your problem, or posted the update that you requested, that I've been doing my best, but right now, even that isn't good enough. I will try to get all the updates in that I can over the next two nights.

Your calendar orders will not be affected by this. My downtime will be during the printing and shipping of the calendars. I'll have my wife and maybe a friend or two over to help ship out all the calendars and get them out as soon as possible.

Also, I'd like to take the time to thank our moderators who really help me keep things in line here and answer as many questions as possible. I'd like to specifically point out Dwight and Steve. They do a great job with answering the technical questions before I can get to them. Thanks guys!

Thank you to everyone for making MLS the best site on the web for large scale trains. It's your participation that makes the site what it is.