G Scale Model Train Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am looking for a couple of details for my new (to me) LGB 2019s C&S mogul. I'd really like to add a pilot snow plow and a bear trap "ridgway" spark arrester. Right now I am attempting to build the spark arrester from scratch (key word there...attempting :)). IT looks okay so far, but I am mainly going by eye on the scale and the basic principle that roughly 1/2" equals 1' for 1:22.5 (hoping thats correct). I'm using the patent drawing to get the basic details. It is my very first attempt at scratch building something. At any rate, I'd honestly like to have an actual to scale one to use on the engine whether it be a Shortline Car & Foundry Kit or one from LGB. So if anyone has either item (plow or spark arrester) laying in their junk parts drawer at home and would be willing to part with them, please let me know! You can email me directly if you like, just add {(at) hotmail (dot) com} to my screen name (narrow_gauge). These are great forums full of great information, and I must say I'm glad I've signed up! Also please see my post asking about LGB sound in the sound system forum. Thanks so much everyone!

Andrew Dean

·
Registered
1,110 Posts
You might try contacting LGB of America (LGBoA).  They have been incredibly helpful over the years for all of our parts needs free of charge.  We've needed replacements for broken parts, lost screws, and even a melted shell, and LGBoA was able to help each time with the right parts. 

Even if you're just adding parts for detailing, they might be able to sell you a bear trap stack and plow.

It's worth a try.

I believe Chris was the person who I've corresponded with.  He was incredibly helpful for all our needs, and proved to me that LGB is top notch for customer service.  The email address listed for part orders is:

[email protected]

Hope this helps.