G Scale Model Train Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can assure all of you that I am totally new to G-scale. My honest and unloaded questlions and comments about G-scale were so I could learn more, but unfortunately from some of the totally uncalled for derogatory responses,  I have decided that if any or all G-scale enthusiasts are anything like Mik and those who agree with him, then I do not want to be associated with such a group. I truely ment no disrespet anyone on this forum and I apologize if I did offend anyone.

·
Registered
751 Posts
As a former teacher -I try to help anyone... However this is an international forum and some comments may be taken at more than face value by other english speakers. This is normally referred to as "netiquette". I would also watch what I write as the entry above reads

QUOTE:

I truely ment to disrespet anyone on this forum

UNQUOTE:

regards

ralph

·
Premium Member
4,297 Posts
Ralph, I think we get he ment "I ment no disrespect" this coming from me, the Master English Butcher. I think maybe we've gotten off on the wrong foot with G-baby, I sent him an e-mail suggesting he give us a second chance.

·
Registered
2,500 Posts
G-Baby, I'll answer beginners questions all day long, even the same ones over and over, and encourage them any way I can. If I have something in my scrapbox that you need, it is yours...You can even come by my house and run my trains if you'd like, but don't expect too much since I'm still in an upstairs apartment. /DesktopModules/NTForums/themes/mls/emoticons/tongue.gif

I'll also give people a second or even third chance if they want it. But here is an excerpt from your previous post Honest I will believe, yes...but un-loaded?