G Scale Model Train Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Will be receiving a Aristocraft U25b in GE paint scheme . I am pondering a possible change to a different livery.

I am considering one of the following 4 possible liverys
NB

Burlington

Norfolk and Southern

Santa Fe

Thoughts? Opinions?

·
Registered
128 Posts
Well true the GE paint scheme is probably not one of my favorites, being a model painter I have purchased many engines that were of the less popular paint schemes and repainted them to SP, or UP more to my liking. Since you have redone the Lionel GP 20 I feel this would be no problem for you. These demo paint schemes do look good on the railroad and is a good conservation piece, run it, you might change your mind over time.

trainman

·
Premium Member
1,862 Posts
I considered lettering the Baby Shark as a demonstrator. Kind of wish I had, but already started to apply the 5 stripes.

·
Registered
3,445 Posts
I changed mine to a track cleaner. On mine, a drywall sander just fits between the trucks (fuel tank and air tanks removed) and articulates to follow the track (SP livery). It is the only engine that I know of with the wheel base that can do this.

·
Registered
551 Posts
Mate, the ATSF is a personal fave, the Burlington Northern colour is such a classic look that fits very nicely too.

·
Super Modulator
21,010 Posts
1:29 compared to 1:32....

I did that comparison when first starting in LS, to determine if I was going 1:32 or 1:29.... putting them next to each other made my decision!

1:29 all the way!

Greg

·
Registered
128 Posts