G Scale Model Train Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm fairly new to the various forums, and sometimes don't read well between the lines. On several forums, including this one, I have seen references to the "other" forum. The tone is usually like there were some problems or something odd someplace.

Perhaps someone might clue me in in case there is something I need to watch for or be careful about. Private email is ok.

Michael

[email protected]

·
Premium Member
5,510 Posts
Don't believe anything you read on the internet (including what you just read!)

All forums have a "following" and those that think their partiuclar favourite site is the absolute bestest. Rivalries grow and sometimes it is perceived that you should not mention the "other" sites (besides, why advertise the "other" sites, the owner of each gets paid by the advertisers on their own sites and if you let new people know about the other sites, then they might go there and forget to return and there would be less revenue).

·
Super Modulator
21,345 Posts
I would suggest not getting embroiled in politics, and just read the forums. There are two sides to most every story.

Sit back, read, enjoy, and respect others. You will have a lot more fun than trying to learn the "dirt" on others.

Regards, Greg.

p.s. the stories will surface by themselves...

·
Registered
1,167 Posts
Ditto on the above comments. All the fora have their pros and cons. Take little seriously on the internet. Its usually 99% BS anyway.

-Brian

·
Premium Member
2,195 Posts