G Scale Model Train Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a Bridgewerks™ Magnum 25 TDR and I must say... compared to every other Power supply/controller/transformer I have ever used, this thing is solid, extremely tough, and unmistakable. Every company uses hype as a way of moving their product and most of us have become desensitized to it, including me. I have a friend named Dr. Jack and Rayman 4449 (who most of you know from MLS) who have been helping me along in the outdoor railroad arena. A BIG thank you to both of them for giving me the advice they wished they had had starting out. They both spoke very highly of Bridgewerks™ power supplies and recommended them as the best thing I could really get for what I wanted to run. They recommended them as I am just starting out as a G-scale participant, but am aiming very high with USA Trains™s' locomotives including their incredible Big Boy, GP9, GP38-2, SD40-2, SD70MAC, and GG-1 locomotives. I am planning on using MTH's DCS as my choice for digital control as the features are pretty undeniable... As far as power for such a prestigious line of locomotives, I already knew I needed something that was very powerful, but I wanted the quality that could be depended upon, and from running my locomotives on my new Bridgewerks™ 25 TDR.... Bridgewerks™ has delivered.