Wholesaletrains.com

 | 

Friday, January 09, 2009   You Are Here: Forums

 


Subject: Ebay Asters...
Forum Sponsored By: Quisenberry Station
Forum Sponsored By: Quisenberry Station
 
Prev Next
You are not authorized to post a reply.
AuthorMessages
zephyraUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Brakeman
Brakeman
Posts:87

Send Message
01/03/2008 9:50 AM  

Am I imagining it or are those the same ASTER LIVE STEAM BR52 “Kriegslok” photos that have graced previous auctions.

Anybody know the seller of the Shay who wants you to be registered with Paypal to bid, but won't accept Paypal for payment.....

Dan PantagesUser is Offline

BC, Canada
Brakeman
Brakeman
Posts:81

Send Message
01/03/2008 11:02 AM  
Does anyone know who is selling the Reno? I wouldn't mind one but I am not sure about buying on Ebay, there seems to be many scams.

Dan Pantages
Bear Creek Railroad
Aster & Accucraft Live Steam Sales
Sunset Valley Track & Accessories
tacfoleyUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Conductor
Conductor
Posts:575

Send Message
01/03/2008 11:15 AM  

It are strange england he use on post, carefu to buy of him!  I suspice strongly to thems who speak not usual engalnd when sells dearly item like a steam!!! 

Carefuls how to spend money of this, right?

tac in Oregon

www.ovgrs.org

 

 

Phil BenedictUser is Offline

Friday Harbor, WA.
Brakeman
Brakeman
Posts:11

Send Message
01/03/2008 1:50 PM  
Check the feedback. This is the first item up for bids under that name. Probably legit.

Phil Benedict
SA#00
Boot Camp RR
rwjenkinsUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Lawrence, Massachusetts USA
Brakeman
Brakeman
Posts:78

Send Message
01/03/2008 2:10 PM  

That Kriegslok auction just screams "SCAM!", but the Reno looks legit. The fact that the guy has a lot of current feedback on other model railroad items, all of it positive, is definitely a good indication there.  I'm not sure what to think about the Shay though.  The lack of recent feedback is worrying, but the seller did answer a bidder's question about the engine, so I'd take that as a good sign.


KovacjrUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Lakewood NJ
Foreman
Foreman
Posts:372

Send Message
01/03/2008 2:22 PM  
Reno looks legit, he sells mostly model trains in his history

BR96 is a sparkie same seller

Shay - seller has not sold anything since 06 BUT has many buying remarks up to the end of dec 07. - the wicks are not even fired yet I assuse it was not like he states.

BR54 seems spooky - in AU but listed as a US seller. No recent sales only purchases. Only wire transfer! limited photos. Maybe asl him to supply additional photos on a specifir part of the engine? Thats how I justtift its lefit, he cant produce the photo it probally a scam. O and no reserve on it?


Jason Kovac
Lakewood, NJ
Bill4373User is Offline
1st Class Member
Michigan
Foreman
Foreman
Posts:131

Send Message
01/04/2008 8:58 AM  
I wish you guys would include an eBay number which would make it easier to find.

Gather, friends, while we enquire, into trains propelled by fire....
weavercUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Lexington Virginia
Foreman
Foreman
Posts:326

Send Message
01/04/2008 9:05 AM  

270200565482

Also, you can access it directly by clicking on the link in the first response.


Carl Weaver
SA#138
Big Bear Steam Railway
KovacjrUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Lakewood NJ
Foreman
Foreman
Posts:372

Send Message
01/04/2008 5:08 PM  
Just log on to Ebay and search for "aster" then narrow the search by clicking on toys / hobbies

You can also save the search page in your favorites and just click on it daily or whenever...

Like these in my Fav:

http://search.ebay.com/live-steam_W0QQcatrefZC6QQcoactionZcompareQQcoentrypageZsearchQQcopagenumZ1QQfposZ08701QQfromZR10QQfsooZ1QQfsopZ1QQftrtZ1QQftrvZ1QQsacatZQ2d1QQsadisZ200QQsargnZQ2d1QQsaslcZ2QQsbrftogZ1QQsofocusZbs

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?sofocus=bs&sbrftog=1&catref=C6&from=R10&satitle=aster&sacat=-1%26catref%3DC6&sargn=-1%26saslc%3D2&sadis=200&fpos=08701&sabfmts=1&saobfmts=insif&ftrt=1&ftrv=1&saprclo=&saprchi=&fsop=1%26fsoo%3D1&fgtp=



Jason Kovac
Lakewood, NJ
NHSTEAMERUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Las Vegas NV
Foreman
Foreman
Posts:119

Send Message
01/04/2008 6:30 PM  

I have always just typed in -aster trains- and that seems to take me right to everything to do with aster (the trains) not the cards.


Bill Megill Jr SA# 3028
TaperpinUser is Offline

Brakeman
Brakeman
Posts:75

Send Message
01/05/2008 8:34 PM  

I have asked the seller a question re this model but he does not answer, its the same pics as where used last year with a "Sale" offered from Java, looks like a fencing deal to me.

                                                                                                              Gordon.

 

tacfoleyUser is Offline
1st Class Member
Conductor
Conductor
Posts:575

Send Message
01/06/2008 10:37 AM  

like i spoge, it are of great suspice!

tac, just back from walking on Cannon Beach

www.ovgrs.org

 

You are not authorized to post a reply.
Forums > Forums > Live Steam > Ebay Asters...



ActiveForums 3.7
Terms Of Use | Copyright 2007 by myLargescale.com/Model Railroads Online, LLC  | Privacy Statement